C2C Students Header


The second annual Cambridge 2 Cambridge cybersecurity competition was a joint collaboration between the MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL) and University of Cambridge held on July 24-26, 2017, in Cambridge, UK. View participating universities and learn more about the student participants by clicking on the links below.

111 participants

22 teams of 5 students

80 UK students

 31 US students

US-based Universities

UK-based Universities

Cambridge2Cambridge List of Winners

NCC GROUP C2C Team Award


1st Place: £9000


Kyriakos Axiotis, MIT
Lucian Paul-Trifu, University of Cambridge
William Seymour, University of Oxford
Rodrigo Vieira Steiner, Imperial College
Bo Robert Xiao, Carnegie Mellon University
C2C 2017- 1st Place Team

2nd Place: £4500


Dimitrije Erdeljan, University of Cambridge
David Lucas, University of Surrey
Harvey Stocks, University of Edinburgh
Carolina Zarate, Carnegie Mellon University
C2C 2017 2nd Place Team

3rd Place: £2250


Rushdi Abualhaija, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Ksenia Budykho, University of Surrey
Jonathan Chua, Cal Poly Pomona
Dennis Jackson, University of Oxford
Io Swift Wolf, University of Southampton
C2C 2017 3rd Place Team

Leidos C2C Individual Award


1st Place: £3000

Bo Robert Xiao
Carnegie Mellon University

C2C 2017- 1st Place Individual

2nd Place: £1500

Veeral Patel
University of California, Berkeley

C2C 2017- 2nd Place Individual

3rd Place: £750

Rushdi Abualhaija
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

C2C 2017 3rd Place Individual

C2C Winners Outline